Frequently Asked Questions
How do I join Gas Village?
The are two ways for customers to join gas village.
1. You can download the app for Android from the Google Play Store or for iPhone from the Apple App Store.
2. You can create an order on the
How do I know the status of my order?
After creating and completing payment for order, the order is
and has a black circle to the left.
When the order is picked up by a supplier, the order is
and has a yellow circle.
When the supplier assigns someone to deliver the order and gives a delivery date, the order is
and has a blue cirle.
After the order has been delivered the order is
and has a green cirle.
You can also cancel an order, in which case it is
and has a grey circle.
When can I cancel an order?
Orders can only be cancelled if
1. they have no been accepted by a supplier
2. you have not completed payment of the order or you payment type is cash
How can I send or receive feedback on my order?
You can send comments to us for an order that is
by clicking 'Comment' on the order.
You can send general comments by clicking
under 'Support' on the main menu.
Suppliers may send messages relating to any order.
These will appear as part of the details of the order or you can view them by clicking the 'Messages' tab on the client home page.
When will my order be delivered?
After a supplier processes your order, they will assign an estimated time of delivery. This should give you an idea of when to expect your order.
To view the estimated time of a delivery, expand the order details
What is a preferred supplier? How do I select or remove a preferred supplier?
If you are assigned or select a preferred supplier, any orders you create are automatically accepted by that supplier.
To select a preferred supplier:
Go to the account tab and scroll to the bottom of the page. Click "Select Preferred Supplier" and select a supplier from the list.
To remove a preferred supplier:
Go to the account tab and scroll to the bottom of the page. Click "Remove Preferred Supplier" and select a supplier from the list.
When does my order expire?
Orders expire two days after the required delivery date you specified. If the order expires, you will be refunded your payment.